Drivers gear up for necessary two-day check in Las Vegas

Drivers gear up for important two-day test in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Motor Speedway will host a serious two-day organizational check for Cup and Xfinity Sequence groups beginning Thursday.

The check is important as a result of will probably be the biggest assortment of groups to check the Cup Sequence’ 2019 guidelines bundle on the identical time.

“We don’t know what we don’t know,” stated Brad Keselowski, who will participate within the check, on how the brand new bundle shall be on observe. “You’ll determine it out.”

There shall be 21 drivers concerned, together with 16 Cup drivers and two full-time Xfinity drivers, Noah Gragson and Chase Briscoe. Ross Chastain, David Ragan and Drew Herring every will drive manufacture wheel pressure automobiles. Xfinity drivers Zane Smith and Riley Herbst will even be current.

The check, which is open to the general public, shall be from 11 a.m.- 10 p.m. ET Thursday and from 11 a.m.- four p.m. ET Friday.

On Thursday, the primary of three drafting apply classes will start at 2 p.m ET. The opposite two drafting apply classes are scheduled for six and eight p.m. ET.

Friday will characteristic two drafting apply classes at Midday and a pair of p.m. ET.

Right here’s who’s concerned within the check.

Cup Sequence Drivers
No. 00 – Landon Cassill, Starcom Racing, Chevrolet
No. 1 – Kurt Busch, Chip Ganassi Racing, Chevrolet
No. 2 – Brad Keselowski, Group Penske, Ford
No. 3 – Austin Dillon, Richard Childress Racing, Chevrolet
No. 6 – Ryan Newman, Roush Fenway Racing, Ford
No. 13 – Ty Dillon, Germain Racing, Chevrolet
No. 14 – Clint Bowyer, Stewart-Haas Racing, Ford
No. 18 – Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing, Toyota
No. 21 – Paul Menard, Wooden Brothers Racing, Ford
No. 43 – Bubba Wallace, Richard Petty Motorsports, Chevrolet
No. 47 – Ryan Preece, JTG Racing, Chevrolet
No. 48 – Jimmie Johnson, Hendrick Motorsports, Chevrolet
No. 51 – Cody Ware, Rick Ware Racing, Chevrolet
No. 95 – Matt DiBenedetto, Leavine Household Racing, Toyota
Chevrolet Wheel Pressure automobile Ross Chastain, Chevrolet Racing
Ford Wheel Pressure automobile David Ragan, Ford Motor Firm
Toyota Wheel Pressure automobile Drew Herring, Toyota Racing Improvement

Xfinity Sequence drivers
No. eight Zane Smith, JR Motorsports, Chevrolet
No. 9 Noah Gragson, JR Motorsports, Chevrolet
No. 18 Riley Herbst, Joe Gibbs Racing, Toyota
No. 98 Chase Briscoe, Stewart-Haas Racing, Ford


Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.